This project has moved. For the latest updates, please go here.

Task Card Creator 7.8

Rating:        Based on 6 ratings
Reviewed:  6 reviews
Downloads: 6728
Released: Oct 25, 2015
Updated: Oct 25, 2015 by mrtn
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Downloads

Application TaskCardCreator78.exe
application, 6891K, uploaded Oct 25, 2015 - 5068 downloads
Example UserDefinedReportSample.zip
example, 3K, uploaded Oct 5, 2014 - 1295 downloads
Example UserDefinedSampleWithMargins.zip
example, 3K, uploaded Oct 25, 2015 - 365 downloads

Release Notes

What's new:
Updated support for User Defined Reports (backwards compatible)
UI simplified
UX improvement: Add checkbox for task selection
Bugfix: User Defined Reports: Define paper margin. Bug 1701
User Defined Reports: Empty values are printed as -
Fix for Issue #1608 Allow to select a subset of tasks to be printed
Fix for Issue #1605 Please support Rich Text description fields
Multiple optimizations
Fix crash in Visual Studio installation detection
Fix JIRA Jql bug
"Version 7.X" refactoring job done: All access to providers (Team Foundation Servers, Atlassian JIRA, ...) are moved to MEF parts. Ready for new access provider extensions.
Experimental support for Atlassian JIRA
UI/UX simplified
Fixed 7.0 report issues
Fixed 7.0/7.1 issue regarding multiple reports

About Task Card Creator:
Small tool for printing task cards used for a Scrum board. Your physical Scrum board will look fantastic. Supports Team Foundation Server and Visual Studio Online.

Reviews for this release

     
This is an amazing application. It really saves A TON of time! There are a couple of "like to haves" that would really make this application amazing! Overall, very well done!
by ajmartinez85 on Feb 5, 2015 at 6:08 PM
     
What great tool. We use it every day to create our 'offline' board which we use in the daily stand-up. Now, with the new user-defined reports, we can even customize the WI's to our needs. It would be great if we can also modify the margin's of the entire paper so that the print out on a A4 is alligned properly. Eventhough, the application can be improved by customizing the workflow. As said by Paul_J we would also like a better workflow which enables us to modify the report once it's created.
by vizionbw on Oct 13, 2014 at 7:09 AM
     
Nice end result but the app could do with better workflow. Once a report is created the only way to modify it is to start it all over again. If I've selected 20 individual items from the list of work items it means I have to re-select them all again. Also you need to enlarge the font/box of some of these templates. Most of them you can't read beyond 10ft which isn't useful when you have a large team. I modified one of the templates and accordingly but it would be nice to have that by default.
by Paul_J on Jul 11, 2014 at 2:24 PM
     
Great tool that we use in our work every day! Now strips rich-text markup correctly. Very quick responses to issue reports! Thank you!
by Schlotter on Mar 7, 2014 at 7:41 AM
     
Nice small easy to use tool to create cards for your scrum board. Suggestion: Have a possibility to select card individual layout.
by mhalevy on Feb 11, 2014 at 8:16 AM
     
Great application, works perfectly on my Visual Studio 2013 machine against a TFS2013 server. Excellent work!!
by robinsonpr on Feb 7, 2014 at 5:10 PM